A selection of our 5* 'Trip Advisor' guest reviews.....

"As an independent Lettings Expert working for an award winning UK based holiday company, it is my job to visit gites and holiday homes to evaluate their suitability as child friendly holiday destinations. I am so impressed with the location, design and facilities at these properties, they have included everything possible to ensure that children of all ages (and Mums and Dads too) have a wonderful holiday - they really do have it all!"

A sincere and HUGE thank you to all our guests who have taken the time to write to us about their holiday experience at our home. As you can imagine we are just thrilled, again this year, to receive so many wonderful comments and it really does make it worth getting up every morning....!!!



Highly recommended - We stayed in Le Pressoir (myself, hubby and 2 children) Booking was very straightforward and everything was explained fully :-) Donna and Jay are fantastic and made sure we were warmly welcomed (we even had a welcome message in the garden chalk board which our kids loved!) The villa was superb! Really spacious with everything you could want for a family holiday including books to read, dvds to watch and games to play! Bedrooms were perfect and so comfy, jacuzzi baths and excellent showers. The hot tub and pool are really clean and inviting. Local area is beautiful - fresh bread just 2 minutes walk and lovely restaurants. Local beach was gorgeous!! Lots to do in the surrounding area including a lovely zoo 😊 Highly recommended and would definitely book again!!
Mrs P from Surrey - September 2018


Fabulous Retreat in Western France - This comfortably furnished gite was the perfect place to have access to beautiful soft sandy beaches only 15 to 20 minutes away. Other destinations in the area make great daily visits. Within the little village of Angles, there is a post office, a beauty salon, a small grocery, boulangerie and a weekly outdoor market to get fresh vegetables, fresh fish and other assorted items. The most wonderful butcher is steps away, He also makes delicious morning delights. All of these convinces are a 3-5 minute walk away. A large grocery is a 10 to 15 minute walk away, as well as, Guinot, to have a massage or other beauty treatment. This home is a child’s dream come true. Assorted toys, books and an incredible array of princess dresses and shoes for the children with vivid imaginations of living in a Chateau’s sparked by the books they have read or the Chateaus they may have visited in France. Infant articles are also available. Changing table and most supplies are furnished. Potty seats for the regular toilets are supplied, as well as, appropriate high interest clean toys. A large bookcase brims with assorted adult and children’s movies. Outdoors is a bar-b-q overlooking the large swimming pool. The owners Jay and Donna are absolutely fabulous hosts, making your visit the best experience. Well priced, great location and wonderful owners.

Mrs C from LA - September 2018 

Perfect place for families! 👌 - We had a fabulous time at Le Pressoir in Angles! The villa is perfect for one or two families with children and the location is ideal for exploring the local area. We spent a day at the beach, a day at a beautiful chateau with a dinosaur park and a day in La Rochelle visiting the aquarium. However, the highlight of the holiday for the children was undoubtedly the swimming pool! They loved all the inflatable toys and enjoyed getting to know the other children/families staying in the two villas next door. As far as the location, Anglés is a great little village - quintessentially French with lots of character and everything you need for an enjoyable stay - bakery, butcher, pizza place, restaurants, bar, supermarket, etc and there is a much larger supermarket just 10 minutes away. We would highly recommend staying at Le Pressoir or any of Donna and Jay’s villas and are already looking forward to returning again next year!

Mrs T from Oxford - August 2018


Loved by all - Loved this open plan spacious barn. With two bedrooms on each floor (one master and one kids room) it made the perfect living space for two families sharing. Great to come together every meal time at the big farmhouse table in the kitchen and share our days adventures.  Very well equipped kitchen which made meal time prep a dream.  Kid were able to chill in the sitting room whilst we sorted dinner and watch one of the ‘hundreds’ and I mean hundreds of DVD’s supplied.  It was like having ‘blockbusters’ in your sitting room - super cool!!  Kids loved that and the pool, and all the toys, and the chalk-board and the giant connect-4, and the dressing up clothes and the train-tracks, and the kids deck with outside toys…. basically it all.  Best child-friendly equipped villa we have ever stayed in.  Thanks for catering so well for the kids, so us parents could actually relax too!  Donna and Jay you rock!

Mrs M from Portsmouth - August 2018

Great place for a RELAXING kids holiday! - We’ve just enjoyed an excellent stay at Le Pressoir. Highlight for the kids was the pool which was child-friendly and secure. The house is just a short walk into the town centre which had a lovely French feel to it and is also close to several good beaches. There is so much to do in the surrounding area but also it's a great property to just stay in and chill with a beer and BBQ! Great stay and we definitely recommend.

Mrs W from London - August 2018 

A brilliant holiday location - We live in France and were looking for nice child friendly gîte big enough to invite over our family from the UK to, so we could all be together for the May half-term week. From the minute we made our enquiry to the end of the holiday, the service received from Donna and her team was fantastic. The house has everything ready and waiting for you, all you need are clothes! The pool was warm and very secure, the kids’ equipment in abundance and the personal touches for our arrival fantastic. We loved our week in Le Pressoir and highly recommend this gîte.

Mrs S from SW France - July 2018


Location, Location, Location - Le Pressoir is just a minutes walk to the quintessential village of Angles with everything you could want and more!  The village market on Sunday & Wednesday morning was super with lots of locally produced items -  wine, cheese, fish, fruit and veg etc. as well as many other items. The kids loved walking down to the village in the mornings to get our fresh baguettes and pain au chocolates (and of course to practice their ‘Bonjour’!) and then stopping off at the little play-ground to have a run around on our way home. The ‘cave’ in the village was super and only around 3 euros for a bottle excellent local wine :) the butchers was amazing and the Trattoria restaurant was one of our favourites. We visited the water park, the water jump park, the forest adventure park and the beautiful sandy beaches. It really was a great week at Le Pressoir and we def would recommend for families sharing a holiday experience.

Mr B from Ireland - July 2018

Home from home - We've had a wonderful stay at Le Pressoir. The house is fantastic - the toys/dress up clothes and books were all brilliant. My children have discovered the love of Mr Men! I loved the open plan kitchen/living area which is perfect with small children, and the proximity to the village of Angles was fab. We all loved popping into the village for a 'pain au chocolate' or an evening beer! The pool was brilliant, very warm and the children loved the outdoor games area too. The swim fence and safety gate were a real peace of mind with the little ones. Thanks you for a lovely stay.

Mrs G from London - June 2018


Loved this house - Very welcoming, lots of personal touches which were all very appreciated after a long journey.  Donna and her team were brilliant, on hand if we needed them which of course we didn’t.  The village was super cute and had 4 or 5 nice little restaurants and a couple of bars.  We spent most of our days by the pool as the weather we so incredibly lovely so we didn’t venture out too much as everything was ready and waiting for us in the house. Loads of toys/games etc to keep the kids entertained inside when the lovely warm pool had warn them out!  The barn is furnished beautifully, very ‘home from home’ feel and super comfy beds for the best nights sleep after a hard day by the pool! We’ve already booked for 2019 and cant wait to get back. Highly recommend.

Mrs M from Devon - June 2018


Fabulous - Fab house, fab area, fab welcome from the staff/owners. Thanks for making it a fab family holiday.

Mr G from Suffolk - June 2018

Fabulous house, great location and service - Just returned from an unforgettable week at Pressoir. 4 adults 2 toddlers and 1 baby enjoyed this very well equipped and lovely villa - the minute you walk in the door you feel at home, the beds were super comfy, linen/towels fresh, huge amount of toys for the kids and all the personal touches were very much appreciated, thank you. Kids LOVED the warm pool (spent every waking hour in it) the chalk board and giant connect 4 was a huge hit as was the BBQ used by us adults each evening. Alice and Bethany loved putting on a show every day dressed up in the princess dressed (all supplied) and we have fabulous ‘wedding footage ‘ now for when they are older! Great to know that all the baby/toddler equipment was supplied, it really helped and again it was very much appreciated - you can tell that the owner Donna is a mum as she thought of everything and more! Weather a bit of a mixed bag but that didn’t stop us having a great time and going out and enjoying the fabulous attractions and beaches. Our only completely is we should have booked another week as there really wasn’t enough time to see/do everything the lovely area had to offer. We’re just booking now 2 weeks for next year and can’t wait to get back. Thanks for an amazing holiday - highly recommended.

Mr and Mrs G from Manchester - May 2018


Holiday at Le Pressoir - We had a fantastic holiday with everything you could possibly think of supplied, great attention to detail and a warm and friendly welcome (flowers, a bottle of wine and a welcome note). The house is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The pool was amazing (clean, warm, safe and a great size) and there was lots to keep the children occupied. The village was a couple of minutes walk away and has great cafe's bars and restaurants and the beautiful beach overlooking Ile de Re was only a 10 minute drive away. We enjoyed going to the street market and the children enjoyed asking for croissants and drinks at the local bakers. We're all greatly looking forward to next years return visit.
Mr C from Oxshot – August 2017


Very good holiday at Le Pressoir this August. Loved the personal touches, and all the kids toys etc. The property was exactly as described and we would certainly recommend.   7yr old Joseph's feedback…. 'The water park was brilliant. There were lots of water slides. My favourite was the river savage because it pulled you down really steep hills while you were sitting in the river' :) 

Mrs I from Kent - August 2017


Great family holiday at Le Pressoir - Just returned from one of the best holidays we've had. The kids were overjoyed when they walked in and found lots of toys all ready and waiting for them to start playing with immediately.  Really nice personal touches everywhere, for us adults too, around the house which was very much appreciated.  The area has so much to do - the water park was FANTASTIC, the beaches lovely, the forest adventure and wake park were firm favourites of the kids but Puy du Fou was really 'out of this world' which we highly recommend to any family with kids. Our only regret was that we didn't book Le Pressoir for two weeks.  The team looking after us were lovely and although we didn't have any maintenance issues it was nice to know they were there just in case.  Wonderful holiday, wonderful house, wonderful area.  See you all next year :)
Mrs and Mr E from Norfolk - August 2017

 

Excellent booking process - very responsive admin team.  Great house with outstanding facilities indoors and out. The village of Angles is just a few minutes walk and La Tranche sur Mer very close with great beaches. Donna was great in sorting out our pre-arrival requirements which on arrival were all very impressive with plenty of information supplied.

Mr B -  Hampshire - July 2017


First class holiday - Booking process was easy and the follow up call and travel pack are excellent. The level of equipment, toys and entertainment for children is 'First Class'. The garden, play area and security is brilliant and very comforting to know the children could play outside safely. The area is brilliant and somewhere we will return to with village facilities perfect for the family. Johan at the local restaurant is brilliant and my wife is a BIG fan! This has been one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We will definitely be recommending to family and friends - roll on 2018 as we are booking again!

Mr T from Hampshire - July 2017


Excellent location with lots of attractions nearby - Le Pressoir was very clean on arrival with some beautiful personal touches.  It had a very secure garden and play equipment which was brilliant. The kids loved all the excellent toys supplied too.  Nice village location, with beautiful beaches close by.  The staff were very friendly and the attention to details excellent.  We had an excellent holiday at Le Pressoir and would certainly recommend to other families. 

Mrs L from Ireland - June 2017


Easy booking process with lots of information provided. Lots of films, excellent baby equipment and toys for younger children.  Secure garden, beautiful pool, the slide was a bit hit. Good size house, towels and bedding provided. Nice welcome basket provided. Excellent first impression when you walk through the door, house very clean and great attention to detail from the housekeepers.  The owners kindly allowed us a late check out due to an evening flight - Overall very good holiday at Le Pressoir

Miss A from London - June 2017


Fabulous holiday at Le Pressoir – The information received beforehand and the information within the property (about both the property and things to do in the area) was fantastic, best informed holiday I’ve ever had so far. The children’s equipment, toys, books and films were even better than I have at home! There was SO much for them to do and this far exceeded my expectations. The garden is perfect for children, very safe and very well laid out. Everything was very clean and personalised to my children’s ages/gender. Excellent personal touches throughout the house and excellent first impression when we walked through the door. Kitchen was also equipped to a very high standard. La Rochelle Aquarium was by far the best aquarium we’ve ever been too and definitely worth a visit! The soft play centre was fantastic, we could have easily spent an entire day there. The Zoo at Les Sables was beautifully laid out which the kids really enjoyed it. We had a few great meals out at the ‘Cambuse’ (in the village of Angles) where the chef took great care of us. Overall, we had a really fantastic holiday at Le Pressoir and we were very well looked after during our stay by the owner Donna and her team. Le Pressoir is exactly as described on the website and we would definitely recommend this holiday home.

Miss B from Bristol - May 2017


Great Stay in Le Pressoir! - Wonderful week passed in Le Pressoir with my family. Donna welcomed us as friends and made us feel like at home. The house is fantastic, Our room was very cosy and comfortable. Children's room too, with lots of toys! The living room and the kitchen and very equipped and you can cook and a lot of good products! The garden and the terrace were perfect for the aperitif! And of course, you are close to the wonderful beaches and the cycles tracks. A great place to spend an unforgettable holiday. 

Mrs T from Normandy - April 2017


Fantastic holiday in amazing location - This was our third year at Le Pressoir - this year with 5 adults and two kids age 6 and 8. Refer to my previous glowing reviews, all points of which still stand. Continued improvements to house to keep it from becoming tired (like holiday homes can be). Tried and trusted holiday that consistency meets our high expectations. This was the first year we had utilised the full capacity of the house. Beyond the 4 of us, we had 3 new adults who hadnt been before and eveyone had same view - house and location exceptional. There was more than sufficient room and practical facilities for all adults to relax while the kids had great fun running about, swimming etc. The house is suitable for families and groups of all ages, although we were originally attracted as so good for younger children. We were there the week the new water park (5 mins) opened. Its amazing!!!! We went twice over 2 weeks. I would flag that the prices of food and drinks inside the park were much cheaper than you would typically find at theme parks which is practical plus. It would be good for people of all ages - there is big section for toddlers and younger kids as well as the age 7 to adult stuff. There is still stuff in the local area we havent done after 3 years there - both because there are so many things in local vicinity but also house and pool lends itself to not needing to leave! Overall cant recommend the location, house, pool, Donna and her team highly enough.

Mrs H from Scotland - November 2016


Just what we were looking for - Stayed at Le Pressoir for two weeks in late September. Le Pressoir and Angles ware just right: close to the coast but just far away from the hassles of a crowded coastal town. It was a very nice place to settle in the middle of a month of travel. Angles is small and charming as are so many of the other towns within easy driving distance. Travel and restaurant recommendations provided by the owners were well used and appreciated. We were a family group of three adult couples so we didn't take advantage of the obvious advantages offered to families with children. If we had been with children, this would be a great place for them, too. We were warmly received and found that the house had everything we needed for a most comfortable stay. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Mrs H from Oregon - September 2016


Gracious living in lovely French country house! - Le Pressior is a beautiful holiday home. It provides the atmosphere of living in a rustic French country house complete with beatifully decorated rooms and all the comforts of home! The owners are very attentive and how lovely to arrive to fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Although we did not travel with children, it is very evident that the home caters to all their needs - a dream holiday for parents and children! Adorable kids' rooms and play area. The house lay-out provides lots of privacy for families and couples and the bedrooms are both beautifully decorated and comfortable. The pool was large, warm, and not deep so would be perfect for children. Best of all, the owners provide a binder full of great ideas for nearby villages, attractions, and beaches! We used this to plan several fabulous excursions. Loved it! A great vacation experience!

Mr and Mrs L from Canada - September 2016​


The most fantastic week in a wonderful setting! We came as 2 families sharing with 6 children between us, the house is set up perfectly for children, everything has been thought of and we didn't need to bring any toys or DVDs for the evenings. The extra touches made such a difference and we have all returned home truly relaxed. We would definitely recommend the property to anyone!
Mrs H from South Croydon – August 2016

A fantastic experience at Le Pressoir. Very comfy beds, excellent standards of cleanliness and the welcome supply pack was very useful and very much appreciated.  Fantastic amount of indoor children’s toys supplied and the pool area was very well maintained and some great pool toys were supplied there too. Gorgeous local beaches within close proximity and great local restaurant in the village – all within walking distance – perfect! Loved the Indian Forest Park and Chateaux Adventure Park.  Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay at Le Pressoir a fantastic experience :) Thank you all so much
Mrs E from Warks – August 2016


Great base to explore the Vendee - We had based ourselves here in order to really explore this area of France. We sailed into Caen and made the journey down very easily in one afternoon. We were delighted with the little touches on our arrival. A bottle of wine and fresh flowers in the kitchen, complimentary toiletries and fresh fluffy towels. Felt more like a boutique hotel that a holiday rent. The house was wonderfully clean, exceptionally spacious, fully equipped and beautifully furnished. Most evenings we either strolled down to the village to eat or took the short drive to Tranche sur Mer. There is so much of the world to see but if I were to return to this part of France I would definitely re-book this property without a second thought.
Mrs W from London - August 2016

Excellent 2 week holiday at Le Pressoir in August.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will surly recommend you to others and be back :)
Mrs P from Kent – August 2016


As described on the website, Le Pressoir was kitted out with everything the kids could ever need! Having a secure pool, outside play equipment, kids’ books, toys, and plenty of play equipment, DVD’s bots, highchairs etc. it meant that we relaxed from the second we arrived.  We had a wonderful week at Le Pressoir, enjoyed by parents and a five and two year old!.  We also used the babysitting service which was great, the team were very friendly, excellent attention to detail and very professional.  Overall excellent holiday, and we would recommend
Mrs L from Marlow – July 2016

3rd year returns – Le Pressoir is fabulous as always and just keeps getting better and better with all the improvements the owners do each year.  Donna and Jay do a fabulous job of making sure we have everything we need and everything is just perfect for our family. Looking forward to spending 2017 with you too :) 
Mrs W from Hartfordshire – June 2016


Set up very well for young children, great holiday. We had a lovely holiday at Le Pressoir. The information received was very good and detailed. Lots of DVD’s, and the toys were well received by the kids. The pool was a very good size, clean and well maintained. Kids absolutely loved being able to swim and play outside every day. Host very kind checking in on us and support team available if we needed them. Overall a lovely holiday
Mrs S from London – June 2016


Great place to stay in the Loire area close to the ocean, wonderful cities nearby to explore and wine, of course! - My husband and I and two other couples stayed in Le Pressoir for a week in late May. The place was awesome and was very well supplied not only with things like coffee, tea and spices but also with any type of appliance/cooking utensil we would need. We particularly loved the kitchen/living room area with its family style table. It was the perfect gathering place for us at the end of the day. We enjoyed the pool as well...when the weather co-operated! It was fun to meet the owners, Donna and Jay. They were very quick to respond to questions and anything else we needed. What a great place to stay for exploring this area. Donna gave us some wonderful tips of where to go, best places to eat and when best to do some of these things. We loved our cycle trip around the Ile de Re and the visit to La Rochelle on market day! Angles offered all we needed in terms of food. ..bread and morning croissants down the street, and evening visits to the local cav offered evening libations if we hadn't found a local winery that particular day. Thanks for helping make this another one of our memorable trips, Donna and Jay.
Mr & Mrs B from Canada - May 2016


Fabulous holiday at Le Pressoir with a 1st class service from the team – thank you.
Mrs K from Petersfield – May 2016


My new husband and I stayed at Le Pressior for a little over a week as part of our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better spot! Le Pressior is in a small town that is quiet and close to the beach and countryside. The home is charming and beautiful and had everything we needed! We were able to take the 5 minute drive to the beach and enjoy the shops and restaurants. We were also able to stay in and enjoy the large DVD collection with a couple bottles of wine or drive through the countryside and explore. In the home we found extensive information on nearby towns to visit, things to do, and even some historical information on surrounding areas. Everything was perfect and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Mr and Mrs G from Vegas - September 2015


An amazing time spent at Le Pressoir - Just perfect for us all (4 adults and 3 little ones) Fabulous facilities, the weather was so very kind to us in September and the guys looking after us were so charming and informative.  Le Pressoir is the perfect holiday home and so close to the village and amazing beaches - we will definitely be back. Thank you for all the great personal touches and baking equipment, the kids loved it! 
Mr and Mrs B from Surrey - September 2015


Only had a short stay with adult family and would've liked to have stayed longer. Le Pressoir was beautiful and full of character. The villa itself provided everything you could possibly need. The garden had lovely nooks and crannies where individuals could hide away with a glass of wine and a good book. The staff could not have been more helpful.
Mrs J from Scotland - September 2015

The booking process and information was clear and easy to use/access. The sales team were excellent as was the information received prior to arrival. The indoor play equipment was excellent and age appropriate for our children (4yrs & 1yrs) The outside area at Le Pressoir is safe and secure. The cleanliness of the house was good and the layout is useable, safe and ideal for children.  The village has all shops in walking distance and the locals are very friendly. The beaches were all very clean and sandy. We ordered the luxury arrivals welcome basket which has a good selection of food and drink. Le Pressoir was exactly as described and we would certainly recommend.  
Mrs S from London - August 2015


Booking & information before we arrived very helpful indeed. Our children loved reading the books and using the DVD’s in Le Pressoir. Our youngest loved the train set. The property would work for 2 families well as they could be separate – we almost had too much space! Area really fantastic, lots going on in the village and nearby beaches great. The web-site information was excellent as was the attention to detail from our villa assistant and the cleanliness of the house. 
Mr and Mrs D from London - August 2015

This was our second year at Le Pressoir - parents, two girls (4 and 7), and grandparents, and this year was even more relaxing than last. Already booked for next year!!! The property and location means for us all the adults get to relax and the kids have a fab time playing and having adventures. If you are looking for a nice house which is really well located and has a lovely pool this really works. The scale and layout of the house and garden mean the kids are always sufficiently near that you don’t need to worry, yet they get the freedom they love. The pool area is very safe. The adults/couples never felt on top of each other. The villa assistants are great and the team, led by Vicky, add to the relaxing nature of the holiday. On arrival they show you the ropes and help with queries etc. They are very discrete but easily accessible as they come to clean the pool every morning and also check it in the evening. Vicki gave fab tips on local things. The location is superb and is the biggest plus of the property. It’s just 2 mins from the village centre. Angles is lovely, small but with a good buzz during the day. It is very unspoilt and not at all touristy, which is unlike other villages in Vendee we have visited. So close to all the beaches, towns and tourist activates. If you are looking for 'lively' Angles probably doesn’t meet that description but with young kids, we didn’t want that.  It was also nice to see improvements made to the property this year from the previous year, specifically new garden decking area for the kids, new garden table and chairs and interior touches in terms of new table lamps etc. The owners do care for the property and act on feedback received. Highly recommend!
Mr and Mrs G from Scotland - July 2015


Fantastic place to stay with children - Honestly, the booking process, pre-arrival call & all the holiday treats at Le Pressoir were all excellent. I cannot find fault; it was all perfect! It was a lovely relaxing week, SUPERB, we will be back in 2016 for 2 weeks. You can choose to relax by the pool with the children, take the short drive to Le Tranche Sur Mer for the beach or 1 of the adventure parks. My children had a great time. Donna and her team make every effort to ensure you can relax by providing cleaning, babysitting services. There are plenty of toys for the children so no need to take any with you. Lots of thoughtful touches.
Mrs H from Herts - July 2015

Great place for a family holiday with young children - The booking process and information supplied at Le Pressoir was excellent. For us the range of children's toys & equipment was particularly impressive. The support team were very efficient in looking after the pool. The cleanliness was also excellent and the size of the property very good especially in the kitchen, dining and lounge area. UK TV channels much appreciated. The village of Angles was very pleasant and convenient for buying croissants for breakfast, shops, market and restaurants. Le Pressoir is as described on the web-site, we would definitely recommend and our overall holiday experience was excellent.
Mr H from Chester - July 2015​


Another outstanding and memorable holiday at Le Pressoir.  Relaxing from start to end - just what we needed.  We all found the layout of the house and the equipment (both for adults and kids) provided excellent. The location in the village, pool and proximity to beaches are fantastic. The team made us feel welcome and add to the relaxing nature of the holiday. Thanks again
Mrs H from Glasgow - June 2015

We loved the fact that we did not need to bring anything except clothes – everything else was provided.  Excellent to have a coffee machine provided. The games consoles and UK TV also very much appreciated. Le Pressoir is as described on the web-site and we would recommend this holiday home.
Mrs P from Hertfordshire - June 2015 


Fantastic holiday, brilliant accommodation and team - We took our two girls (3 and 1) along with my parents (68 and 65) and had a fantastic time! The team had set up Le Pressoir specially for our two girls and they both adored it. It was perfectly thought through - from the fancy dress outfits that were hanging facing them when they first walked through the door, through to the range of toys, books and DVDs that were available.  The adults hadn't been forgotten - kitchen and lounge are open plan which was lovely and the bedrooms and bathrooms are great. There isn't much natural light in the kids’ rooms, but they were only in there to sleep, so this was actually pretty ideal!  We did our research pretty thoroughly and what initially attracted us to Le Pressoir was the swimming pool. Safety for our kids was paramount (neither can yet swim) and Le Pressoir was ideal (gates, fenced off etc.) and the pool is heated. We found that when it was boiling hot outside, the pool felt a bit chilly for our 2 kids, but that was because they'd warmed up outside so much.  There's plenty to do in the area and we weren't bored once. The local team were outstanding and really helped make sure we were able to take full advantage of what was going on. They were exactly the right level of attentive - not in your face but always available and happy to pop by to give some advice on what was worth seeing. They helped make our holiday.  In summary, Le Pressoir was a special find. We'll be going back because they considered our kids first, it was safe and there were lots to do in the area to keep us all entertained. Loved it.
Mr A from London - June 2015

The information supplied at the property was excellent and the booking process, cleanliness of the house good as was the helpfulness and friendliness of the villa assistants.  Overall good holiday, thank you.
Mr and Mrs C from Surrey - May 2015


Excellent family holiday - On arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness of the house and equipment for our young children including lots of baby equipment and a great train set all set up ready for Freddy who is 4 yrs old - just perfect after a 4 hr car journey.  The house was as described - beautiful example of a French barn conversion but with a great British mod con feel i.e. PG tea bags and UK adapters.  Being so close to the village was great we walked down each morn and the kids enjoyed picking out their pastries and we loved the Trattoria Pizza Restaurant run by David and Emily a local French couple.  Our villa assistants popped over to welcome us and were quick to point us to great child friendly beaches, restaurants and activities. Although there was a great information folder in the house giving us lots of ideas for the week.  The pool was fenced which gave us peace of mind when the kids were playing in the garden. They loved the play area and massive chalk board - a huge hit with the kids. The toys, games, films & books supplied we just perfect and a nice touch.  Overall we would highly recommend Pressoir and we will defiantly be booking again. Thank you for a fab service and fanatic holiday.
Mrs S from Stratford upon Avon - May 2015


"All basic information prior to and in the house was detailed and useful. Almost all my pre-info and research was as I expected it to be and all of us liked the house. We thought it suited our families very well. We were amazed at the amount and quality of kitchen and household stuff there was. High quality bed linen VG.  We loved the village - the market, the shops, the bars and La Cambuse. We loved the surfing. We loved La Rochelle and Les Sables. La Tranche was fun to visit too. A really good time was had by us all."

Mrs S from Devon - August 2014


"We travelled with a mix of grandparents, children (4yrs x 1 and 3 months x 1) and uncles/aunties.  Le Pressoir and Angles provided a great halfway house to keep all elements happy.  One surprising thing was that the kid’s room with single beds has minimal windows.  This was a little off-putting online when booking but in fact the solid stone walls of the converted barn made the rooms cooler and kept them very quiet and dark, so we all slept very well indeed! The pool was warm enough for grandma to enjoy (as warm as a bath!) and also for the baby too. Some very useful additional services offered and I am sure appreciated especially if you don’t bring your own babysitter!  Thanks."​ Mrs P from Cambridge - August 2014


"Very easy to book and communications form the owner and villa assistants excellent.  The village of Angles is very nice with supermarkets close by.  We enjoyed La Tranche sur Mer, La Rochelle and the beaches at Les Conches and Rocher.  The pool was excellent, brilliant with the steps for the children and so warm which is so important for young children and everyone’s enjoyment.  The property was well equipped with kitchen gadgets and plenty of crockery.  We liked the big living/kitchen area and sofas were comfy for relaxing in.  The toys were nice but some books may need updating.  DVD’s were all good and supply children’s chairs and armchairs was a nice touch. Overall we had a very nice time at Le Pressoir."

Mrs H from Glasgow - July 2014

"The equipment supplied at Le Pressoir is great and the property is fantastic.  The bedrooms were very comfortable and stylishly accessorised. The outside space is a really beautiful and tranquil environment with a great size pool and very well maintained. The team looking after us were also fantastic, really polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.  They did a wonderful job and helped us all to relax and settle in. Overall and excellent holiday." 
Mrs B from Surrey - July 2014


"Le Pressoir is a fantastic place to say if you have children with lots of activities. The house was superb with lots of facilities catering for toddlers and a secure swimming pool so you don't have to worry - you can just sit back and relax. We awarded 'excellent' on our feedback form for the following areas - Information supplied at the property, attention to details from the house keepers, cleanliness of Le Pressoir, the booking process, sales team and web-site information. Overall we had an excellent holiday experience - thank you."

Mr and Mrs B from Surrey - June 2014

"Pressior is a fantastic place to stay for young children. The house is superb with lots of facilities catered for toddlers, which includes a secured swimming pool that allowed us to sit back and relax without worrying. There are lots of local activities should the weather not be on your side. Everything was excellent, thanks!"
Mrs P from Cambridge - June 2014


"Just returned from an absolutely AMAZING week in Le Pressoir.  The support team from the guys was incredible and the booking process so easy.  We loved being so close to the town and the market on Wednesday was just awesome.  The restaurants in the village were excellent and just a 5 min walk and in particular, the cambuse.  The house was very clean with rustic charm which I would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a childfriendly villa. It certainly ticked all our boxes.  The personal touches were very much appreciated, kids were so excited when they walked in and saw the train track all ready and waiting for them!  Le conches beach was our favourite followed closely by tranche. Kids loved the warm pool, we were able to see them from the beautiful garden and enjoy some mum and dad time while the kids had fun.  Definitely a holiday to remember and thank you all for your incredible support throughout our stay."
​ Mrs T from Surrey - May 2014


"Le Pressoir was very well equipped for children and babies. Excellent toys, play equipment and pool area. Friendly and helpful support team, lovely village."

Mrs R from London - September 2013


"We were absolutely delighted with Le Pressoir and its surroundings. We loved the house, which more than adequately catered for all of us and the children’s section was impressive, to say the least. We could not think of anything that could have been added for the little ones. Even the child size facilities were there. Well done. The same goes for the grown up section. Again, we were all well pleased. The food we ordered as an extra lunch was more than adequate and made our arrival special. The village had enough to offer to keep us into food, drinks and any meals in the local restaurants. The beach was near, and after our splash in the swimming pool in the morning, a trip to the beach was much appreciated by all. Also, the surroundings further out were charming and interesting enough to make it special outings. The BBQ worked well, and having the big table outside under cover to keep the sun off was a great idea. I could keep going, but all in all Le Pressoir deserves full marks for the happy time all eight of us spent the lovely, sunny week there. I would certainly recommend Le Pressoir."

Mrs C from London, August 2013


"The booking process was excellent as was the sales team and the information received prior to arrival. Excellent to receive a call from the owner personally welcoming us to the property. The cleanliness of Le Pressoir was excellent and the attention to detail for the cleaners also excellent. Overall holiday experience - good."

Mr and Mrs S from Wales - July 2013


"Excellent on the following aspects of our holiday at Le Pressoir - booking process, web-site information, information received prior to arrival, personal call from the owner, cleanliness of the property, attention to detail from the house keepers, children's toys/play equipment and finally information supplied at the property."

Mrs F from The Cotswolds - June 2013


"Great to have been able walk into the village of Angles for 'pain au chocolates' and the small children's playground every morning! Every piece of kitchen equipment we could have wanted has been available and the house is large, spacious and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff have been fantastic, friendly and were always available immediately. We will certainly recommend to our friends and family as a great location and holiday, so thank you."

Mr and Mrs B from Shropshire - June 2013


"We had a fantastic stay in Le Pressoir for two families (4 kids between the ages of 4 and 8 between us). The size, layout and facilities of the property were excellent. It was great being able to walk to the village for all our cooking supplies and meals out. The service was excellent and we had rated this as an excellent overall holiday experience - thank you."

Mr & Mrs M from Paris - May 2013


Guestbook from previous years... 


"Being able to simply walk to the village for a good meal out with the kids was just perfect, your gites are in the perfect location for a family with children and we couldn't have asked for any more toys to entertain the kids."


"As Le Pressoir is actually furnished to a higher standard than our own home, and equipped with more goodies, then it seems only sensible to return again and again to this authentic French home from home. We visited local restaurants and beaches and other nearby towns. There is a mixture of small specialty shops and large supermarkets when you need them. The gite was equipped with some very useful but not often found 'extras'. There was a slim wall unit of coffee heaven in capsules for every type of coffee. A small honesty bowl was present for the euro per cup. Excellent idea and a wonderful welcome as well a treat every morning. On the huge coffee table was a selection of quality glossy magazines for him and her. The children scarcely had time to make a dent in the DVD and video collection, luckily the weather was dry and we were out most days.


The whole feel of the gite was stylish while still being warm and welcoming. The arrangement of the accommodation from the view point of housing two families very cleverly kept our two families apart for quiet/relaxing/washing times and together for meals and games. The two bathrooms are on different floors, well away from each other and away from the kitchen and social area. Each bathroom has a double bedroom either side of it, so that all 4 bedrooms had a locking door directly into one of the two bathrooms so no creeping along the hallway hoping not to bump into a member of the other family. The proportions of the gite are very large, so the feeling of space is real and not just provided by the excellent arrangement of the accommodation.


As we visited in February we didn't use the pool, but it looked great none the less, and was safely fenced off from the children. The level of technology in the gite is in advance of most homes, such as the projector and screen for viewing films and TV. I tried to find fault, but short of a single cobweb, there was nothing. We are planning to visit again in the spring with friends. I have ticked the above 55 age group because there are only a few stairs (five up and five down), and there are shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk on the flat."  


"A thoroughlly comfortable and homely base, Le Pressoir has some wonderfully thoughtful touches for families; the choice of toys and games was so wide that we never actually used the Wii at all - every minute of spare time tended to be spent down at the beach at La Tranche and the whole area has great amenities and attractions for kids and adults. The great climate of the southern Vendee helps too!
The listing was accurate, the property was very clean and well run and the converted stone building more than made up in character what it lacks in luxurious modernist feel. The kitchen/dining area makes a great heart at the centre of the property.
The gardens and pool were certainly adequate although again we spent more time away from the property than enjoying these to their full extent. For a family of maybe 2 familes each with 2 kids then Le Pressoir is an ideal layout with exceptional facilities in a great location at the heart of fantastic attractions. The management team were very thorough, helpful and accomodating and it would be hard to find anything to complain about.


In La Tranche, our favourite eatery was Le Phare and the best adult day trip was La Rochelle and the Isle De Re whereas the kids loved La Parc Des Dunes. Too many things that we didn't get around to doing so maybe next year we need to revisit Gites in Angles."


"We were looking for a Gite that we could take my Son to for his tenth birthday, with his cousins, Looked on the internet and found Gîtes in Angles, from our first email with some questions we had, we were answered very clearly and quickly so we booked. When we arrived it all looked very clean, not that the kids care about stuff like that....


It was good to see that all the facilities matched the descriptions on the web site. The projector TV with all the Dvd's was a hit in the evening just before the kids bed time, as was the coffee machine .... for me. The layout was great for two families, there is loads of space. The kitchen was very well equipped, dishwashers on holiday are a must. All the games toys and books were great too. The shops were a very short walk away, as were the restaurants too. There was a great market in the town as well.

The beach was great fun (and clean). The pool was great as well, specially as it was fenced off.

The owner's were great, they sorted a few things out for us, one being a birthday cake. I have recommended the Gites to some friends and family already, and we will be returning soon."


"As an independent Lettings Expert working with Tots To Travel, it is my job to visit gites and holiday homes to evaluate their suitability as child friendly holiday destinations. I am so impressed with the location, design and facilities at these properties, they have included everything possible to ensure that children of all ages (and Mums and Dads too) have a wonderful holiday - they really do have it all!"


"We think the beds were the real bonus, what a fantastic surprise to have comfortable beds. Excellent holiday - thanks for thinking of those extra touches too! Perfect location, excellent facilities a real find."


"Week started on a high when you showed us the cupboard stuffed with toys. Throw in the warm swimming pool, excellent facilities and above all your wonderful welcome and we had all the ingredients for a fantastic holiday."


"We had a really fantastic week. The villa was really spacious and comfortable and absolutely perfect for the little ones. The property had everything you might need for a holiday ready and waiting. Loads of toys & books for the children - and a home cinema for us to enjoy when they were asleep!"


"Your web-site doesn't do your property justice - what a great surprise when we walked in... you definitely exceeded all expectations, so thanks. We will be back - good luck you guys, it can't be easy but you do it so well!"


“Overall a good holiday. The property was nice.” 


“Children loved the TV screen. Children loved the pool Kitchen very well equipped Loved the beaches at Les Conches and Le Rocher. Loved the Indian Forest – went there twice. Pizza restaurant was a big hit with the children – went there three times. Village location was great for just popping out. Being so close to the beaches great.” 


“The size of the property was perfect for 6 adults and 2 children. Lots of space. Lovely to be able to walk into the village for supplies. Local restaurant great for pizza & moules – even had free evening entertainment. Perfect location for beaches and local village. We had problems with our car and the maintenance team were very helpful – even offering to transport things back to the UK for us.”


Thank you again to all our clients who have written to us.



Subscribe for discounts